Wolverines announce Award Winners

The Waywayseecappo Wolverines announced their award winners back on Sunday night at their Year End Banquet.

Ten player awards were handed out with the winners of each award listed below.

MVP – Carson Baptiste

Top Scorer – Carson Baptiste

Top Forward – Carson Baptiste

Top Defenceman – Lucas Eagle

Top Goaltender – Tresor Wotton

Rookie of the Year – Kurt Rookes

Unsung Hero of the Year – Boone Mathison

Community Minded Player of the Year – Owen Pringle

Scholastic Player of the Year – Ben Roulette

Fan Choice Award – Lucas Eagle

During the evening, it was also announced that Wolverines forward Ben Roulette would be named Captain of Team Manitoba for the 2023 National Aboriginal Hockey Championships that will be taking place in Winnipeg from May 7th to 13th.