Wolverines announce 2024 award winners

The Waywayseecappo Wolverines announced the 2023-24 season award winners on Monday night at their annual Year End Banquet in Rossburn.

Ten player awards were handed out with the winners of each award listed below.

MVP – Sean Williams

Top Scorer – Sean Williams and Jack Clarke

Top Forward – Sean Williams

Top Defencemen – Aiden Moser

Top Goaltender – Kaiden Kirkwood

Rookie of the Year – Jase Wareham

Unsung Hero of the Year – Lucas Perry

Community Minded Player of the Year – Owen Pringle

Scholastic Player of the Year – Mikey Thomas

Fan Choice Award – Kaiden Kirkwood

The 20-year-old players were given the third jerseys on behalf of the team as well. We would like to thank Kyle Bochek, Brenden Holba, Garett Zasitko, Thomas Kaufield, Neo Kiemeney, Sam McPeak, Aiden Moser and Owen Wheatley for their time with the Wolverines organization.